In times of Corona a lot of flexibility is demanded from you and your participants.
If you have created your courses with a maximum number of participants and you need to reduce the number of participants, you can proceed as follows.
Important: Participants who are registered for the dates remain registered. This means that appointments may be overbooked.
Text suggestion: Dear participants, due to the new Corona guidelines I have to reduce the number of participants from xx to x. I try to make this as fair as possible. Those who have been cancelled on a date will receive an e-abo message. As soon as you have been canceled on an appointment, you can put yourself on the waiting list for appointments in which you would like to participate. You will be moved up as soon as a place becomes available.
Yes, enter the text with the link.
The link can then be opened or copied directly in the app
Send an e-abo message to all participants
Send an e-abo message only to participants who have subscribed for an appointment
We generally recommend that you inform your participants in advance that you will use e-abo for your class management. More details can be found in your provider account (draft communication available).
As soon as participants have been created, they can be fully organized.
Enter your participants* with
With the options 1/3 and 4 participants receive an email for registration in e-abo. As soon as they are registered in e-abo, they have agreed to the data exchange. Participants can add their profile and you will receive these changes automatically. (No more manual entry of addresses.) Participants can delete their details from their profile themselves.
If the participant is duplicated in the system, proceed as follows:
The participant is in the system with the 'wrong' email address - proceed as follows:
In both cases, the participant will receive an email requesting him/her to register with his/her data, thereby agreeing to the exchange of data.
You can end attendance in the class and add the participant to the new class via Class Manager.
Step 1: Finish attendance via class manager (Details auf Seite 17)
Step 2: Extend the existing booking for the participant in the other class. (Details on page 24)
A participant can be permanently registered in two classes with one booking. The prerequisite is that the tariff is activated for both classes and the participant already has a valid booking.
Menu>Ongoing Classes>Class Manager
If a tariff cannot be deleted, it is still assigned to one or more courses and there may still be valid bookings with this tariff.
Go to the class overview - use the mouse pointer and move over the respective number in the column 'Tariffs'. Assigned tariffs are listed.
Edit the class.
After the assignment(s) has (have) been removed, the tariff is released for deletion unless there are still valid bookings with this tariff.
No, this doesn't work. The waiting list is automatically updated and participants will move up as soon as a place becomes available. Participants who are moving up will be notified of the move via an e-abo message and can sign out within the de-registration period.
Participants who do not use e-abo and move up couldn't be informed.
No this cannot be undone. Appointments that have been cancelled in the app are definitely cancelled (we also put a message there that this cannot be undone).
I recommend to use this function only for short term cancellations. If you enter the days in the class (in the e-abo web) as absences, you can reactivate them later without any problems.
In such a case, create a class with a start and end date that includes the date(s) that were cancelled. Signal this also in the class title, for example with the class dates.
There is a new video that shows step by step how to plan a follow-up class (e.g. quarterly class, class with fixed duration). In just a few steps you have created a follow-up booking for all permanent class participants.
Step by step explanation:
Create your follow-up class by copying the current class
Bookings for the follow-up classes has been created for all participants.
Finally, delete the former course from the web.
This is a deleted participant who still has a valid booking.
If the booking is still valid for your statistics finish the attendance for this participant in the Class Manager
If the booking is not relevant for the statistics, delete the booking in the web 'My e-abo'.
The bookings will not be automatically extended. Participants can use their booking for more than one class, and their instructors can have entered different vacation days.
Every Friday, you will receive a list of expiring bookings. Please adjust ending bookings accordingly.
The participant will be added to the class.
It's not mandatory that (all) your participants have to use e-abo.
You can use e-abo to the full extent regardless of whether your participants* use e-abo.
You decide - you can even start with e-abo without involving your participants (so you can make use of the class management) and decide later if they should use they app.
e-abo is not yet optimized for iPad. However, e-abo can still be installed on the iPad.
You can set the status to paid in the web subsequently.
Please check if you have an internet connection (via telephone or WLAN). If there is only an 'edge connection', e-abo will not
If e-abo does not open despite a good Internet connection, please try the following steps:
Uninstall e-abo on your mobile phone. Then reload e-abo from the Store/Google Play app and log in.
If the problem persists please send an e-mail to email@example.com. Please add the following information.
Model of the Smarphone: iPhone X / Huawei p20 pro
Operating system version: 12.0 (16A366) - this information can be found in the settings of your mobile phone.
The short video shows how payment with TWINT works without any problems.
If you own an iPhone and use the Apple calendar you can transfer your appointments to the Apple calendar via the 'Preferences' menu.
If you are using a different calendar do the following:
Please check if the Push Notifications feature is enabled in your phone and e-abo settings. Important: You will only receive push notifications from the providers with whom you have booked classes.
Log out from e-abo App and log in again - go to the e-abo App settings and check if Push Notification is enabled.
If there is still a problem, please send an e-mail to firstname.lastname@example.org.
Delete e-abo from your device and re-install the app. This will install the latest version of e-abo.
For Huawei devices the automatic update function is no longer guaranteed.
Bank details are at:
Touch on | Tab Bar or Tile My Classes
Touch the light green area --> booking.
iOS: the bank account is displayed directly
*Android: Click on 'Bank details'.
If you want to communicate directly with a provider who uses e-abo, e.g. to process class enquiries or bookings.
In your profile you can add the data that you would like to make available to the providers. I recommend that you enter the phone number so that the provider can reach you straight away.